Christmas Symphony with the Athens State Orchestra

Christmas Symphony

Overwhelmed by the Christmas spirit, the Athens State Orchestra under the direction of their chief musician Nikos Chaliasas and with the participation of the violin soloist Dimitris Semsis, will present during December 2017, travelling throughout Greece, the following popular works, to the lovers of symphonic music:

• Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
       Concert for violin and orchestra no. 2 in Re Major, Κ.211
• Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
       Suite for the Ballet ‘’Nutcracker’’ op. 71a
• Leroy Anderson
       A Christmas Festival

For the needs of the performances The Artbassador provided the Orchestra with the music material of the work A Christmas Festival by Leroy Anderson, on behalf of the Publishing House G. SCHIRMER INC.